Resetting, oS,.5 with no install disk - Apple Community

Reset settings, mac,.5.8

Step 1: Back up your Mac.Considering youre already locked out of the computer, though, youll probably be willing to take your chances at this point.Enter a name for the file to be destroyed (Like Macintosh HD or something).

Age of empires 3 for mac os x - Reset mac os x 10.5 8

you've signed out of everything that might connect your old Mac to your personal information, you can erase everything on it by reformatting the hard drive. If your iMac is a definitions PPC G5 iMac (not a Intel processor Mac) then you will have to search online or on eBay etc for copies of the.5 install disks and they will want a lot of money. Type mount -uw / and press Enter. Click Shut Down to shut down your Mac. If you go further.7.8, your oler PPC based apps/games will no longer work, I don't advise going any further than.6.8 on a older machine like yours, it's just too slow and problematic for.7/10.8. Click on Install to install the latest operating system that was on your Mac. Click on Utilities in the Menu Bar on your MacBook Pro. You should see your original user account(s) in the left column. In order to avoid complications with the new owner attempting to download and install software that is licensed by you, make sure to sign out of everything your personal information is connected. While the startup disc is waking up, hold down the CommandR keys simultaneously. If your Mac is using HFS, select Mac OS Extended (Journaled) check from the format list. One last thing if you have a Keychain Access password, you will probably need to reset that as well. This guide walks through exactly how to reset and restore a Mac to original factory settings. Tricking your Mac into creating a new user account. Once youre done, log in with your new admin account and go to System Preferences Accounts. Please check out the updated version of this post if youre trying to reset the password on a Mac running.7 Lion.8 Mountain Lion. Choose a name for the erased drive, like Macintosh HD and then next to Format pull down the drop down menu to select Oxtended (Journaled then click on Erase when you are ready to completely wipe the Mac erasing means everything will BE removed.

See Troubleshooting for more information on which format to select. And inside is a folder called" Show Package Content" do not skip app backups of your stuff. Preferences from the dropdown menu, once iLife is reinstalled your iphotoapos. Click, email, troubleshooting erasing your hard drive or reinstalling macOS Iapos. Type launchctl load and press Enter.

PowerMac, Mac, oS, x (.5.8 ) Posted on Jun 8, 2012 3:10 PM Reply I have this question too ( 246 ) I have this question too Me too (246) Me too.Mac os.5 8 password reset - How-To, macOS, mail app for.Mac, oS, x - How to reset your mail preferences - How-To, macOS, mac, oS, x - Allow user to reset password using Apple ID - How-To, macOS.


If your Mac is a Intel processor Mac 6 white Snow Leopard upgrade disks. If you are giving the computer away or selling it or otherwise transferring ownership. You will most likely have to enter it again to confirm. Click on Quit Terminal, do not worry, or go through the macOS update process.

philips iphone dock app

You don't want to accidentally sell your computer to a stranger when you are still logged into iCloud.As always, remember messing with single-user mode and Terminal is risky and may lead to trouble if you make mistakes.You may have to click on the lock icon in the lower-left corner before making changes here.

Mac, oS,.5.8 - Leopard

  • civilization 4 mac os

    icons bigger or smaller choose Use as Default if you want to make this icon size apply to all other Finder windows. From beginner to expert, Style Master will

  • your selected mac os x installer is incomplete sierra

    architectures from the 32-bit build as it builds the installer image. 23 On most systems ckages will allow packages to be selected from a list box (typically with thousands

Warning: This will completely erase everything on the Mac, no personal files will remain, no apps, nothing, the Mac will be completely formatted and wiped clear, and the only thing left will be the factory reset stock version of MacOS or Mac OS X system.